As of today, YouTube TV will be expanding to 10 new markets. These markets include: Atlanta, Charlotte, Dallas-Fort Worth, Detroit, Houston, Miami-Fort Lauderdale, Minneapolis-St. Paul, Orlando-Daytona Beach-Melbourne, Phoenix, and Washington, DC.

Previously, the service was only available in Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Philadelphia, and San Francisco.

YouTube TV is a live TV streaming service that is similar to other services such as Sling TV, Hulu with Live TV, and PlayStation Vue. It is $35 per month and offers 48 channels.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.02.05 PM

YouTube TV channel lineup

According to The Verge, rollout has been slow is due to the fact that YouTube TV relies heavily on the four major broadcast network (ABC, CBS, FOX, and NBC), ergo it has to launch in cities and areas where they have contracts with the local affiliates.

There is no official word yet on when these new locations will have access to YouTube TV, nor is there any word of the next expansion of the service.